Tobi.jpg

Tobias Sailer

Friday 3pm - Wonderfully  unusual

Duration 3 hours

Workshop language: German

Levels: 2-3

_____

Saturday 10 a.m. - Moments Mosaic - Deconstruction Chicago Style incl. work show (you stand on stage yourself!)

Duration 6 hours

Workshop language: German

Levels: 2-3
_____

Sunday 11 a.m. - 100 meter freestyle - Impro meets rap

Duration 4 hours

Workshop language: German

Level: all levels

Wonderfully unusual - WS 2

The "Game of Scene" is THE secret recipe of the legendary UCB Theater from New York and LA and one of the reasons for its success. But what does that actually mean? Is a game now a classic improv game? And what is behind the principle “find the unusual”? We explore exactly that: someone does something unusual and we play with it:

We focus on it, make it bigger, make it human, find patterns, let it rest, to finally bring it back even more intensely and surprisingly. The scene's game provides a basis for good, substantive comedy that's more than just silly thigh slapping.

Tobias brings us some new concepts for your improv playing and many practical exercises that you can experience, take with you to your groups and use for a variety of shows. Bring your notebooks!

Moments Mosaic - Deconstruction Chicago Style - WS 8 SOLD OUT

THIS WORKSHOP ENDS IN A SHOWCASE!

Deconstruction is one of the most beautiful and inspiring formats from the world of improvised Chicago-style long forms. Harold's unknown sister, so to speak - just as full of potential for comedy and depth. Deconstruction explores and celebrates the dark side of human existence. 

A scene forms the basis and from there we improvise all the absurdities, themes, trivia and unspoken elements. Always as a team, epic, moment-oriented and as colorful as a mosaic.

In this workshop we are guided by the deconstruction developed by Miles Stroth with Del Close for the group "The Family", with many of our own innovations and inspiring variations of the individual elements of this form. Tobias also shows us how these elements and principles of this form can be transferred to other shows, whether short form or narrative long form. And at the end of the workshop you stand on our festival stage! Do not miss out on this one.

100 meter freestyle - Improv meets rap - WS 10 SOLD OUT

Improv theater and freestyle rap - two art forms with a lot in common but few real points of contact. Let's combine the best of both worlds! We look at the basics and techniques to get into rhymes and flow, get to know some games and exercises, train these techniques and present the rhymes in a particularly effective way. We then expand that with the magic of improvised theater by using themes and characters from scenes as inspiration for our raps and relying much more on interaction than is usual in freestyle rap. Tobias shows us song structures and together we try out the possibilities that longer improvisation formats offer us. 

Become a rap star, discover your flow -  Freestyle rap and impro are related and yet so different, one too cool, the other too corny. But when we combine it, it becomes the perfect mix!

About Tobias:

Tobias Sailer is an actor, director, team coach and course leader for improvised theater from Bremen. He likes his improv as a mixture of avant-garde, punk, comedy and a continuously transforming crossword puzzle. He has been playing, teaching and organizing at the AMS since 2009! Theater, where he can live out and pass on his passion for Chicago Style Long Form. Tobias was also involved in BIK CITY Impro and the Fliege Funken Festival as artistic director and, as a board member of the State Association of Independent Performing Arts in Bremen, is interested in the possibilities of professionalizing improvised theater. At the moment he is particularly passionate about the Callbacks&Punchlines project, which brings together improv and rap and combines the best of both worlds.

Tobi.jpg

Tobias Sailer

Freitag 15 Uhr - Wunderbar ungewöhnlich

Dauer 3 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch

Level: 2-3

_____

Samstag 10 Uhr - MomenteMosaik - Deconstruction Chicago Style inkl. Werkschau (Ihr steht selbst auf der Bühne!) - SOLD OUT

Dauer 6 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch

Level: 2-3
_____

Sonntag 11 Uhr - 100 Meter Freistil - Impro trifft Rap - SOULD OUT

Dauer 4 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch

Level: alle Level

Wunderbar ungewöhnlich - WS 2

Das “Game of scene” ist DAS Geheimrezept des legendären UCB Theaters aus New York und L.A. und mit ein Grund für den Erfolg. Aber was heißt das eigentlich? Ist ein Game jetzt ein klassisches Improspiel? Und was steckt hinter dem Prinzip “Finde das Ungewöhnliche”? Wir erforschen genau das: Jemand tut etwas ungewöhnliches und wir spielen damit:

Wir stellen es in den Fokus, machen es größer, machen es menschlich, finden Muster, lassen es ruhen, um es schließlich umso intensiver und überraschender wieder zu bringen. Das Game der Szene bietet eine Grundlage für gute gehaltvolle Comedy, die mehr ist als nur alberne Schenkelklopfer.

Tobias bringt uns einige neue Konzepte für Euer Improspiel mit und viele praktische Übungen, die ihr erleben, mit in eure Gruppen nehmen und für die verschiedensten Shows nutzen könnt. Bringt eure Notizbücher mit!

MomenteMosaik - Deconstruction Chicago Style - WS 8 - SOLD OUT

DIESER WORKSHOP ENDET IN EINER WERKSCHAU!

Die Deconstruction ist eine der schönsten und inspirierendsten Formate aus der Welt der improvisierten Langformen im Chicago-Style. Die unbekannte Schwester des Harold quasi - genauso voller Potenzial für Komik und Tiefe. Die Deconstruction erforscht die dunklen Seiten des menschlichen Daseins und zelebriert sie. 

Eine Szene bildet die Basis und von da aus improvisieren wir alle Absurditäten, Themen, Nebensächlichkeiten und unausgesprochenen Elemente. Immer als Team, episch, momentorientiert und bunt wie ein Mosaik.

In diesem Workshop orientieren wir uns an der Deconstruction, wie sie Miles Stroth mit Del Close für die Gruppe “The Family” entwickelt hat, mit vielen eigenen Innovationen und inspirierenden Variationen der einzelnen Elemente dieser Form. Außerdem zeigt uns Tobias, wie sich diese Elemente und Prinzipien dieser Form auf andere Shows, ob Kurzform oder auch narrative Langform übertragen lässt. Und am Ende des Workshops steht Ihr auf unser Festivalbühne! Lasst Euch das nicht entgehen.

100 Meter Freistil - Impro trifft Rap - WS 10 SOLD OUT

Improtheater und Freestyle-Rap - zwei Kunstformen mit viel Gemeinsamkeiten aber wenig echten Berührungspunkten. Lasst uns das beste aus beiden Welten vereinen! Wir schauen uns die Grundlagen und Techniken an, um in Reime und Flow reinzukommen, lernen einige Spiele und Übungen kennen, diese Techniken zu trainieren und die Reime besonders effektvoll zu präsentieren. Das erweitern wir dann mit der Magie des improvisierten Theaters, indem wir Themen und Figuren aus Szenen als Inspiration für unsere Raps nutzen und viel stärker auf das Zusammenspiel setzen, als beim Freestyle-Rap üblich. Tobias zeigt uns Songstrukturen und wir probieren gemeinsam die Möglichkeiten aus, die uns längere Improformate bieten. 

Werde zum Rapstar, entdecke Deinen Flow -  Freestyle-Rap und Impro sind verwandt und doch so verschieden, das eine zu cool, das andere zu corny. Aber wenn wir es verbinden, wird daraus die perfekte Mischung!

Über Tobias:

Tobias Sailer ist Schauspieler, Regisseur, Teamcoach und Kursleiter für improvisiertes Theater aus Bremen. Er mag sein Impro als Mischung aus Avantgarde, Punk, Comedy und einem sich kontinuierlich transformierenden Kreuzworträtsel. Seit 2009 spielt, lehrt und organisiert er im AMS! Theater, wo er seine Leidenschaft für Chicago Style Langform ausleben und weitergeben kann. Außerdem mischte Tobias bei BIK CITY Impro und dem Fliegende Funken Festival als künstlerischer Leitung mit und interessiert sich als Vorstandsmitglied im Landesverband der freien darstellenden Künste in Bremen für Möglichkeiten der Professionalisierung von improvisierten Theater. Derzeit brennt er vor allem für das Projekt Callbacks&Punchlines, das Impro und Rap zusammenbringt und das beste aus beiden Welten vereint.