Emily.jpg

Emilia Weber

Saturday 10 am - The room and everything in it

Duration 6 hours

Workshop language: German
Level: 1-2
_____

Sunday 11 am - Be honest! Authentic feelings on the improv stage

Duration 4 hours

Workshop language: German
Level: 1-2

The room and everything in it - WS5

A normal improv show: 2 people stand in the middle of the stage and talk to each other. End of the normal improv scene. And yet there would be so much more: a whole, empty, playable space - which can become an important player: the stage. And the other player called the stage brings something else with him: imaginary props, horses, bicycles, food - everything is just pantomime and that's why it's so incredibly versatile. In this workshop we will discover together the power of stage designs - whether warehouse, podium, proscenium stage or classroom - there is so much more than we think.

Together with Emilia we discover the space and all the imaginary objects, creatures and stage accessories that are in it. We explore what positions on stage can already tell, what distance and closeness have to do with storytelling and what potential stepping off the stage has. We get to know staging techniques and deal with perception and the creation of atmosphere so that the room begins to tell a story all by itself.

Be honest! Authentic feelings on the improv stage - WS 11

"Only those who burn themselves can ignite others!" Emilia's favorite motto. And now she's being honest: "I don't want to see any more scenes about things that nobody in the room is interested in because they don't have an emotional attitude."

Who does not know that, there is a love story in the scene - tender and uncertain - and zack a gag. Finally two characters really hate each other and  bang an inauthentic reaction of everyone "Hasta la vista, baby!" and one shoots the other. Now Emilia is honest again: "I love it when the audience laughs, but from time to time it's great when they also sigh, shed a tear or go dead still with excitement." And that's why we will discover and create exactly these moments in this workshop and capture them on the improv stage.

In this workshop, together with Emilia, we will learn to feel authentic feelings on stage, to speak them out and to use them as storytelling elements. So that we end up playing stories that are more than mere words, but that ignite others emotionally.

About Emilia:

Since 2004, Emilia Weber, who was born in Berlin, has had a passion for improv theater. To

her studies in Theater Studies and General and Comparative Studies

Literature Studies In 2013 she decided to turn her passion into a profession

have been making and playing on the improv stages in Germany, Switzerland and the

UNITED STATES. In addition to working with adults, she also teaches children and

Young people from kindergarten to 12th grade play in the theater and work as

Improv trainer for groups and festivals. She is part of the core team

anundpfirsich ensembles and is on the new stage of the two to three times a week

Theater im Zollhaus, which was opened by anundpfirsich in March 2021. she

has been teaching the one-year master class for three years and gives several courses

Week.

Emily.jpg

Emilia Weber

Samstag 10 Uhr - Der Raum und alles darin SOLD OUT

Dauer 6 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch
Level: 1-2
_____

Sonntag 11 Uhr - Sei ehrlich! Authentische Gefühle auf der Improbühne ONLY 2 SPOTS

Dauer 4 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch
Level: 1-2

Der Raum und alles darin - WS5 SOLD OUT

Eine ganz normale Improshow: 2 Menschen stehen in der Mitte der Bühne, unterhalten sich. Ende der ganz normalen Improszene. Und dabei gäbe es da doch so viel mehr: Einen ganzen, leeren, bespielbaren Raum - der zu einem wichtigen Mitspieler werden kann: Die Bühne. Und der Mitspieler namens Bühne bringt noch etwas mit: Imaginäre Requisiten, Pferde, Fahrräder, Essen - alles nur pantomimisch und gerade deswegen so unglaublich vielseitig. In diesem Workshop entdecken wir gemeinsam die Kraft der Bühnenbilder - ob Lagerhalle, Podest, Guckkastenbühne oder Klassenzimmer - es gibt so viel mehr, als wir denken.

Gemeinsam mit Emilia entdecken wir den Raum und die ganzen imaginären Gegenstände, Lebewesen und Bühnenaccesoires, die sich darin befinden. Wir erforschen was Positionen auf der Bühne schon alles erzählen können, was Distanz und Nähe mit Storytelling zu tun haben und was der Schritt von der Bühne für ein Potenzial hat. Wir lernen Staging-Techniken kennen und setzen uns mit Wahrnehmung und der Kreation von Atmosphäre auseinander, sodass der Raum von ganz allein zu erzählen beginnt.

Sei Ehrlich! Authentische Gefühle auf der Improbühne -WS 11 ONLY 2 SPOTS LEFT

"Nur wer selbst brennt, kann andere entzünden!“ Emilias liebstes Motto. Und nun ist sie mal ganz ehrlich: “Ich will keine Szenen mehr sehen, über Dinge, die niemanden im Raum interessieren, weil sie keine emotionale Haltung haben.”

Wer kennt das nicht, da entsteht eine Liebesgeschichte in der Szene - zart und unsicher - und zack ein Gag. Endlich hassen sich zwei Figuren mal so richtig und  zack eine unauthentische Reaktion aller "Hasta la vista, baby!“ und der eine erschießt den anderen. Jetzt ist Emilia schon wieder ehrlich: “Ich liebe es, wenn das Publikum lacht. Doch von Zeit zu Zeit ist es toll, wenn es auch seufzt, eine Träne verdrückt oder mucksmäuschenstill wird vor Spannung.” Und deshalb werden wir in diesem Workshop genau diese Momente entdecken, kreieren und auf die Improbühne bannen.

In diesem Workshop lernen wir gemeinsam mit Emilia authentische Gefühle auf der Bühne zu spüren, aus zu sprechen und als Storytelling-Element zu nutzen. Damit wir am Ende Geschichten spielen, die mehr sind als bloße Worte, sondern die andere emotional entzünden.

Über Emilia:

Seit 2004 brennt die gebürtige Berlinerin Emilia Weber für das Improtheater. Nach

ihrem Studium der Theaterwissenschaft und Allgemeinen und Vergleichenden

Literaturwissenschaften 2013 entschloss sie sich ihre Leidenschaft zum Beruf zu

machen und spielt seither auf den Improbühnen Deutschlands, der Schweiz und den

USA. Neben der Arbeit mit Erwachsenen, unterrichtet sie auch Kinder und

Jugendliche vom Kindergarten bis zur 12. Klasse im Theater spielen und arbeitet als

Improtrainerin für Gruppen und auf Festivals. Sie gehört zum Kernteam des

anundpfirsich Ensembles und steht zwei bis dreimal in der Woche auf der neuen Bühne des

Theater im Zollhaus, das im März 2021 vom anundpfirsich eröffnet wurde. Sie

unterrichtet seit drei Jahren die einjährige Masterclass und gibt mehrere Kurse die

Woche.