christl_sittenauer_10_2020_by_philip_herzhoff.jpg

Christl Sittenauer

Friday 3 p.m. - You will probably still be allowed to play that

Duration 3 hours

Workshop language: German

Level: All levels

_____

Saturday 10am -  My name is Jones, Bridget Jones SOLD OUT

Duration 6 hours

Workshop language: German

Level: 2

You will probably still be able to play that - WS 1

Language is powerful and we can use it to influence many things: the characters we play, the scenes we create, the worlds we create. Conscious, open, in discourse and always changing - a real challenge even in everyday life. And on the improv stage? What can we say and what not? What is political correctness and how many stereotypes are still in each of us? How do we deal with colleagues and viewers who have completely different boundaries than we do? 

How do we manage to convey to the audience what we stand for and what our opinion is? And still not lose the lightness? 

You will probably still be allowed to play that - together with Christl we will try, discuss, accept, without any blanket solution!

My name is Jones, Bridget Jones - WS 4 - SOLD OUT

British spy film, romantic Rosamunde Pilcher film adaptation or bloody horror. Allude to the typical clichés - we can all do it! But is there more to a sci-fi movie than talking aliens and robots?
And what happens in westerns when the duel is over and the horse has galloped past? In this workshop we'll put popular stage genres to the test and learn to create characters that can do more than just hold a gun. And we explore the common gender clichés in the genres. Woman and man. The feminine in the masculine, the masculine in the feminine. Maybe we'll play the sensitive artist, the homme fatal, the bridge commander, the passionate cult leader? How much does the genre and the “typical” roles it contains influence us? Can the wife be the sheriff and take a lover from the saloon? Together with Christl we will improvise some new mixtures and encounters - shaken and smeared!

About Christl:

Christl Sittenauer is an improv artist and cabaret artist. Deeply rooted in Munich, she is a founding member of the group Bühnenpolka and also part of one of the oldest improv groups in Germany, which will celebrate their 30th anniversary in 2022, the fastfood-theater. Since spring 2020 she has also been a member of the ensemble of the Munich Laughing and Shooting Society, where she writes, directs and performs political cabaret.

christl_sittenauer_10_2020_by_philip_herzhoff.jpg

Christl Sittenauer

Freitag 15 Uhr - Das wird man ja wohl noch spielen dürfen

Dauer 3 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch

Level: Alle Level

_____

Samstag 10 Uhr - Mein Name ist Jones, Bridget Jones - SOLD OUT

Dauer 6 Stunden

Workshopsprache: deutsch

Level: 2

Das wird man ja wohl noch spielen dürfen - WS 1

Sprache ist mächtig und wir können mit ihr vieles beeinflussen: Die Charaktere, die wir spielen, die Szenen, die wir gestalten, die Welten, die wir schaffen. Bewusst, offen, im Diskurs und immer im Wandel - schon im Alltag eine echte Herausforderung. Und auf der Improbühne? Was dürfen wir noch sagen und was nicht mehr? Was ist politische Korrektheit und wie viele Stereotypen stecken dann doch noch in jedem von uns? Wie gehen wir mit Kolleg:innen und Zuschauer:innen um, die ganz andere Grenzen haben als wir? 

Wie schaffen wir es, dem Publikum das zu vermitteln, wofür wir stehen und was unsere Meinung ist? Und trotzdem nicht die Leichtigkeit zu verlieren? 

Das wird man ja wohl noch spielen dürfen - gemeinsam mit Christl werden wir Probieren, Diskutieren, Akzeptieren, ganz ohne Pauschallösung!

Mein Name ist Jones, Bridget Jones - WS 4 - SOLD OUT

Britischer Agentenfilm, romantische Rosamunde Pilcher-Verfilmung oder blutiger Horror. Die typischen Klischees kurz anspielen - können wir doch alle! Aber gibt es mehr in einem Science-Fiction Film als sprechende Außerirdische und Roboter?
Und was passiert im Western, wenn das Duell bestritten und das Pferd vorbei galoppiert ist? In diesem Workshop fühlen wir beliebten Bühnengenres auf den Zahn und lernen, Figuren zu kreieren, die mehr können, also nur eine Pistole zu halten. Und wir erforschen die gängigen Genderklischees in den Genres. Frau und Mann. Das Weibliche im Männlichen, das Männliche im Weiblichen. Vielleicht spielen wir mal den sensiblen Künstler, den Homme Fatal, die Bridge Commanderin, die leidenschaftliche Sektenanführerin? Wie stark beeinflusst uns das Genre und die darin enthaltenen „typischen“ Rollen? Kann die Frau der Sheriff sein und sich einen Geliebten aus dem Saloon nehmen? Gemeinsam mit Christl werden wir einige neue Mischungen und Begegnungen improvisieren - gerüttelt und geschmiert!

Über Christl:

Christl Sittenauer ist Improtheaterspielerin und Kabarettistin. Tief verwurzelt in München ist sie Gründungsmitglied der Gruppe Bühnenpolka und außerdem noch Teil einer der ältesten Improgruppen Deutschlands, die 2022 ihr 30-jähriges Bestehen feiern, dem fastfood-theater. Seit dem Frühjahr 2020 ist sie zudem Ensemblemitglied der Münchner Lach- und Schießgesellschaft und schreibt, inszeniert und spielt dort politisches Kabarett.